Forthcoming Tours

All tours will be delivered via Zoom and will be 45-60 minutes, plus plenty of time for your questions afterwards. Tickets are just £10 (+ booking fee). You can book direct from the listings below, or just visit our Eventbrite page.

If you want to book multiple talks (or buy extra tickets for friends and family) why not get a Season Ticket? You can then get five events for the price of just four (and there’s no Eventbrite booking fee) so you save over 30%you’ll find details here.


Thursday 6 August 5pm (London time) [noon EDT, 19am PDT]

Welcome to Bath

Discover the City of Bath – UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the most beautiful cities in England.

Rachel was great… very knowledgeable and interesting tour. I learned a lot and can’t wait to visit

Bath’s stunning honey-coloured Georgian architecture is straight from a Jane Austen novel, and its history goes back to the Romans and beyond.

Do you want to know what makes it so unique? And who the people were who helped shape the city that we see today? Then come on this virtual tour with Blue Badge Guide Rachel Pearson and discover a place full of surprises, culture and stories.

“I grew up in Bath and know it well but Rachel told gave me new information about the city. It was really interesting.”


Thursday 13 August 6pm (London time) [1pm EDT, 10am PDT]

A nice cup of tea: a history of tea drinking

A short history of that quintessentially British beverage – the cuppa!

When people think of the UK, they often think of grey skies (rain!), soldiers in big black furry hats and, more often than not, tea being drunk in vast quantities.

In this talk on the history of tea drinking, we will discover how and when tea was brought over to Europe and why it has remained so popular in Britain in particular.

We will learn about the tea trade; the ships that carried the goods that were being exchanged and the knock-on effect this trade had throughout the world. And we will discover just what ‘high tea’ is and some of the best places to experience it.


Tuesday 18 August 9am (London time)

A nice cup of tea: a history of tea drinking

A morning talk for early risers in the UK, and our friends in Australia and New Zealand, giving a short history of that quintessentially British beverage – the cuppa!

When people think of the UK, they often think of grey skies (rain!), soldiers in big black furry hats and, more often than not, tea being drunk in vast quantities.

In this talk on the history of tea drinking, we will discover how and when tea was brought over to Europe and why it has remained so popular in Britain in particular.

We will learn about the tea trade; the ships that carried the goods that were being exchanged and the knock-on effect this trade had throughout the world. And we will discover just what ‘high tea’ is and some of the best places to experience it.


Tuesday 25 August 7pm (London time) [2pm EDT, 11am PDT]

More Treasures of the British Museum

Join us via Zoom as we look at more of the treasures from British Museum.
ALL TICKET SALES WILL BE DONATED TO PROSTATE CANCER UK

“Outstanding. Intelligent, articulate and friendly. You feel involved and inspired, not just led around. His British Museum tour is the only one you really need to do.”

“an in-depth look at the Museum highlights with lots of interesting anecdotes. Highly recommended.”

There’s a mysterious Bronze Age cape made of gold, a mummified Iron Age man, the Roman face of Christ and the face of an anglo-saxon warrior. We’ll also hear all about the Lewis chess pieces, be stunned by the artistry of a medieval guitar, and see a beautiful gold cup owned by four royal houses of Europe.

All ticket sales money will be donated to Prostate Cancer UK. Prostate cancer kills more than 11,000 men every year – that’s nearly one every 45 minutes. Your ticket revenue will be used to fund the research that will bring radical advances in diagnosis, prevention and support.


Wednesday 26 August 4pm (London time) [11am EDT, 8am PDT]

The Wonders of St Paul’s Cathedral

Discover the wonders of this magnificent cathedral in this 60 minute Zoom tour of Christopher Wren’s baroque masterpiece

A true icon of the London skyline, the curved dome of St Paul’s is recognisable the world over, and the Cathedral usually welcomes two million visitors every year.

Blue Badge Tourist Guide Leo Heaton will take you on the historic journey of this most beloved church, and introduce you to some of its treasures. From its early Christian foundation, to the sprawling medieval Gothic structure which burned to the ground in 1666, to the current Baroque masterpiece built by Sir Christopher Wren – come and marvel at a London site with nearly 1500 years of history and faith at its heart.


Wednesday 2 September 7pm (London time) [2pm EDT, noon PDT]

London’s Burning: The Great Fire of 1666

Find out more about the devastating fire of September 1666 that destroyed 80% of the old City of London.

Starting in the small hours of 2 September in a baker’s house in Pudding Lane, the Great Fire of London burned for four days, destroying over 13,000 houses, 80 churches and Old St Paul’s Cathedral. It made tens of thousands homeless, and killed an unknown number of people.

In this online tour, Blue Badge Guide Don Brown will trace the progress of the destruction, share eyewitness accounts and examine the city that emerged from the ashes, including Christopher Wren’s magnificent new St Paul’s.


Monday 7 September 6pm (London time) [1pm EDT, 11am PDT]

Saints, murderers, heroes, crooks: the worst & the best of British monarchs.

Listen in for free to another of our group conversations, this time about our favourite and least favourite kings and queens.

The British monarchy is studded with characters, some of whom have gone down in history as great rulers, and others as black-hearted villains (I’m looking at you Richard III).

But who do the UKToursOnline team think should rate as the best and the worst? Join Tim, Emma, Rachel, Leo and Don as they chat about their choices, providing stories and insights into British history and hopefully a few surprises.

This is a free event, but tickets are limited, so registration is essential.


%d bloggers like this: